European Wildlife Photographer of the Year 2020

Competition Rules & Participation

Let’s get started – on 20 January 2020 for the 20th time!

Take part ...

European Wildlife Photographer of the Year 2020

This competition is open for photographers residing within Europe and for GDT members.

NEW: Fritz Pölking Prize and Fritz Pölking Junior Prize
This story and portfolio prize is from now on a special category integrated in the EWPY (European Wildlife Photographer of the Year) competition!


All Infos

ENGLISH: Competition Rules (PDF)

FRANCAIS: Règlement du concours (PDF)

Entry deadline is 1 March 2020 at midnight (CET)!

Judging Panel

  • Orsolya Haarberg
  • Staffan Widstrand
  • Keith Wilson
  • Angel Fitor
  • Joan de la Malla

Meet our judges...

Online Participation

ENJ Upload 2020

The contest is open for your entries!